Star Wars, Star Wars Episode I, Star Wars Episode II, Star Wars Episode III, Star Wars Episode IV, Star Wars Episode V, Star Wars Episode VI, Darth Vader, Luke Skywalker, Anakin Skywalker, Yoda, Darth Maul, Darth Sidious,

Timeline of the New Star Wars Extended Universe (What is Canon and When Did it Happen?)

Yoda, Luke Skywalker, Mark Hamill, Frank Oz, Star Wars Episode V, The Empire Strikes Back

Outer Places has put together a truly fantastic timeline showing an integrated layout of when all of the movies, TV series, comic series and novels take place in relationship to one another.  In the previous extended universe, which had hundreds of books and comics, nothing was quite certain as to whether it was really canon or not.  In the new extended universe, everything is.  If it happens in a comic book, it’s just as relevant as if it happens in a film.

And, just in case, you think big things aren’t happening in the fantastic comics that Marvel is putting out: Han Solo has a wife at the time of Episode IV and we see the moment Vader releases that the pilot the blew up the Death Star is named “Skywalker”; that Padme’s child (later children) survived.  In two week, Aftermath, the first novel that will begin to connect Return of the Jedi with Episode VII will release.  Exciting times for Star Wars fans!

Star Wars, Star Wars Canon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s